Spicy Bean Vodka Martini

This is the recipe to the best martini I have ever had.

BEFORE YOU BEGIN:
Like all good martinis, the recipe is simple but requires attentiveness and care in it’s execution. When making this, you must excuse yourself from your guests and mix the martini in another room without distraction. That is of course, unless you are a seasoned bartender.

Aside from the ingredients, be sure that you have a good martini shaker before you start. Otherwise, you are going to have to be inventive with your crockery.

THE MIX:
Tito’s Handmade Vodka. This is by far the best vodka I’ve had the opportunity to try. An added bonus is that it is reasonably priced. It goes down well plain and slow as well as makes a fine martini base. I wouldn’t put it in fruity drinks.
Matt & Steve’s Extreme Beans. No substitute.
Crushed Ice
Martini Glasses

Spoon a Tbsp of Extreme Bean juice into a martini glass taking care to avoid the chili or garlic bits while you do so. You just want the juice. Coat the glass by tilting and twisting it. Pour the excess juice into a shaker over ice and add two ounces of vodka. Shake. Pour the vodka into the martini glass and garnish with an Extreme Bean. If you like your martinis dirty, add more bean juice.

You may have noticed the absence of Vermouth. Somehow the bean juice stands in well for both olive juice and vermouth. If you must, add a drop of vermouth. ONLY A DROP. Personally, I find vermouth is better in gin martinis. the gin stands up better to the taste.

It is my birthday this weekend. I may have one of these.

Drink like you’re leaving Las vegas.
Niki
x

PS. I am well aware that this photo is framed poorly and the subject is slightly crooked. Forgive me, Squid and I were drinking.

